Connect with us


Netmagic CEO Receives ‘UDYOG RATTAN AWARD’ by Institute of Economic Studies



Mumbai, 2nd May, 2016: Netmagic, an NTT Communications Company and India’s leading Managed Hosting and Cloud Service provider, today announced that the Company’s MD & CEO Sharad Sanghi, has been conferred the ‘UDYOG RATTAN AWARD’ for outstanding performance in the field of Industrial Development of the country at the Economic Development Seminar organized by the Institute of Economic Studies (IES). The Company also received the Excellence Award from IES.

The ‘UDYOG RATTAN AWARD’ is granted by the Institute of Economic Studies (IES) affiliated with the Government of India and the selection is done by an independent eminent jury. IES selection process takes into account close monitoring of various facets of economy and the individual contribution of various companies and business leaders.

“We are extremely honored to be recognized by the Institute of Economic Studies,” said Sanghi. “We dedicate this award to the more than 1100 dedicated Netmagic associates across the nation, who embody the spirit to innovate as a leader in private, public & hybrid cloud services, security and managed hosting offerings. This recognition reaffirms that our focus on operational excellence and delivering customer value is a strong differentiator in the marketplace.”

Other recipients of the award include eminent dignitaries from social and industrial fields, including S.D. Shibulal (MD – Infosys), Anoop Kumar Mittal (MD – NBCC), Naresh Goyal (Chairman – Jet Airways), Sunita Sharma (MD – LIC Housing Finance) amongst others.

“We are proud to honour Sharad Sanghi for being a pioneer in the ICT development, with his passion towards technology innovation and value creation with a very high standard of transparency and corporate governance,” said Mr. Yogendra Prasad, President of Institute of Economic Studies.

The IES is one the premier research-oriented and awareness-promoting organizations, that affiliate with the Government to celebrate the contributions of academicians, economists, parliamentarians and others in furthering the Indian economy.