Connect with us


Air Pegasus takes off its first flights to Hubli and Thiruvananthapuram



Shree Gajapathti Raju, Civil Aviation Minister with Shyson Thomas, MD, Air PegasusAir Pegasus has commenced its commercial operation today with a daily flight to Hubli and Thiruvananthapuram to and from Bangalore.

The maiden flight to Hubli had high profile names including Chief Guest Shree Ashok Gajapathi Raju, Civil Aviation Minister and Hari Marar, President – Airport of Bengaluru International Airport Ltd. and V.S. Krishna Kumar, Chairman of Canara Bank among several others.

Hubli, which has the largest government offices outside Bangalore, is the commercial Centre and business hub of North Karnataka region with a wide cluster of small and medium industries.

Thiruvananthapuram is the capital of Kerala and contributes 80% of the state’s software exports and is a major IT hub. “Connecting to the country IT capital – Bangalore, the newly launched flights will boost the economies of these two towns, by simplifying the travel options for both in-bound and out-bound passengers,” said Mr. Shyson Thomas of Air Pegasus, promoted by Decor Aviation Private Ltd.

The connectivity provided by these routes will help many regional businesses expand their reach to and beyond. We aim to be the truly regional airline brandwith more connectivity in existing regions which are underserved and to connect non connected sectors, he further added.

We are delighted to welcome Air Pegasus, airlines, to our aviation industry,” said Shree. Ashok Gajapathi Raju, Civil Aviation Minister. “The new routes with a regional focus will help local business boost tourism and we see great potential for both business and leisure travel”, he further added.

Decor Aviation, which is part of the Decor Group of Companies, currently provides ground handling services to Indian and foreign carriers across 11 airports in India.

Based out of the Kempegowda International Airport in Bangalore, Air Pegasus will subsequently scale up its services gradually to connect Kochi, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Belgaum, Rajahmundry Pondicherry and Madurai.

Continue Reading